Submission of Abstract  ......  March 6, 2020 March 15, 2020
Notification of acceptance ......  April 10, 2020
Full paper ......  May 25, 2020 Closed (SEE BELOW)
Presenter registration ...... TBD


Due to the COVID-19 pandemic situation, the ICEAA - IEEE APWC committees, together with the IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society and the IEEE Meetings, Conferences & Events (MCE), have decided to postpone the

22nd edition of ICEAA

International Conference on Electromagnetics in Advanced Applications

and the

10th edition of IEEE-APWC

IEEE-APS Topical Conference on Antennas and Propagation in Wireless Communications

originally scheduled to be held in Honolulu, Hawaii, USA on 10-14 August 2020. 

We deeply regret the need for this decision, but we have concluded that it is necessary, in the interests of your health and safety and for the success of the meeting. The postponed conferences will be held in mid-August 2021, possibly at the same Honolulu location, in beautiful Hawaii.

These precise dates of the 2021 conferences are not yet confirmed.

Further information will be posted on the conference website (, as it becomes available.

All the abstracts submitted for presentation at ICEAA - IEEE APWC 2020 have been peer reviewed by an International Review Board composed by 42 experts. At the end of the review process 435 abstracts from 41 countries have been accepted for presentation at ICEAA - IEEE APWC 2020. 

Having postponed the conferences, the authors of accepted abstracts are no longer required to send their “final” full paper by May 25, 2020. The authors of the abstracts already accepted are allowed to submit their final full papers for the postponed (2021) edition within a new deadline that will be established in the near future.

Conversely, anyone wishing to submit a new abstract for the postponed (2021) edition will be able to do so within a new abstract submission deadline to be established in the near future.

Thank-you for your attention and best regards.

Roberto D. Graglia, Chair of ICEAA - IEEE APWC Organizing Committee

Piergiorgio L.E. Uslenghi, Chair of ICEAA - IEEE APWC Scientific Committee