1. You will be required a visa to visit Colombia, unless you are a citizen from one of the following countries:

Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Curazao, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Emirates, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Great Britain, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Ireland, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Jamaica, Kazakhstan, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Macao, Malesia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Korea (South Korea), Rumania, Russia, Salomon Island, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, The Netherlands, The Philippines, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Uganda, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela and foreign residents of Canada and the United States.

2. If you are from one of the countries mentioned above, you will be granted a stay for 90 days.

3. If you are not from one of the countries mentioned above, you must apply either in person at the Colombian consulate, or online to get the visa. This online service is available 24/7. Then, you will be asked to go to the Colombian consulate’s office to stamp the visa on your passport in case the application has been accepted. To apply online, click here 

4. There are different types of visa to get into Colombia. Although, the most suitable for this occasion is the temporary visa - 12.

As recommendation it is better to start the visa application process with at least 4 weeks prior to travel.
In case you need an invitation letter to obtain the visa, please feel free to ask for it.

If you require more information about the visa application, please visit the Ministry of Foreign Affairs website here.